31 HIDDEN HORRORS FOR HALLOWEEN – OCT.25th – HIDDEN HORROR – It’s My Party and I’ll Die if I want to

395126_500280079990519_1679923087_nIf any of you reading this were a kid in the ‘90s you probably remember the “Goosebumps” books, but how many of you remember the choose your own adventure “Goosebumps” books? These were the ones that had several different endings to choose from. Take that concept of choose your own adventure, turn into a super low budget gory, horror film and you have “It’s My Party and I’ll Die If I Want To.”

The movie is about a group of teens on Halloween trapped in a possessed house filled with demons, ghouls and monsters. The DVD version offers the viewer a choose your own adventure option, which allows you to pick which route the main character Sara would like to take. Ten different endings are avaliable

If choose your own adventure DVD movies are a new concept to you that’s fine, they were new to me as well. However when you first try “playing” this movie it can be quite fun seeing if Sara will live or be mutilated by whatever ghoul is in the house by just your decision. Not only is the whole choose your own adventure aspect of it fun, the film itself is something fans of ghoulish style horror can very much appreciate. The film feels like “Night of the Demons” crossed with “Creepshow” crossed with “Goosebumps” with good measure. It’s important to note that you will enjoy this film ONLY if you can also tolerate and forgive those super low-budget shot-on-DV indie horror films. If you can stomach all those at once you will hopefully (if you finally choose the right path for Sara) be rewarded with the films “true” ending that is incredibly “splatter’tastic’ that it could make any horror and gore fan cheer!

If you want to “play” a horror movie this Halloween season then I can’t recommend “It’s My Party and I’ll Die If I Want To” enough.

-James J. Coker

One thought on “31 HIDDEN HORRORS FOR HALLOWEEN – OCT.25th – HIDDEN HORROR – It’s My Party and I’ll Die if I want to

Leave a Reply

